ASK A UTAH PERSONAL INJURY ATTORNEY HOW MUCH INSURANCE YOU SHOULD BUY. Utah injury lawyer Jake Gunter deals with insurance companies everyday. Here is his perspective.
How much car insurance should I get? A LOT.
Utah State Minimum Car Insurance. 25/65. Utah car accident law requires at least $25,000 per person, up to an aggregate of $65,000 per accident. Regardless of how badly people are hurt or how many people are hurt.
Non-Exempt Asset Analysis. When determining how much car insurance to obtain the analysis should be based on your exposed assets. The more assets that you have, the more insurance you should obtain. If you have $150,000 in equity in your house, you should have at least $250,000 in liability car insurance. If you have one million dollars in your bank account, you should have a million dollar umbrella coverage.
Insurance claims lawyer Jake Gunter regularly handles insurance claims for injured people. He see first hand when people carry too little insurance. Free in-depth consultation Call/TXT (801) 373-6345.